top of page
  • Writer's pictureSonja Gormley

Hello! I've Missed You!

Hello again and welcome to my new site! I can't believe it has been over a year since I last posted an update! I have had lots on my mind lately and I have missed sharing my random thoughts with all of you. I decided it was time to dust off the keyboard and update my look.

2017 was a good year for us. Although, not without it's challenges, but life would be pretty boring if it didn't throw you for a loop every now and then.


To start things off, I became an Auntie! My handsome little nephew was born in February, the spitting image his Daddy (my brother).


The spring was filled with soccer and baseball games. Summer was slow and relaxing with trips to camp and days out on the lake.



In the fall we took our annual family

vacation to Branson, Missouri. Then our third boy started Preschool and that began my days at home with just one child! It's been a wonderful season of snuggles and books, lots of playing outside and a few good naps.


We enjoyed some beautiful adventures including our first "kid free" vacation since... having kids! My husband and I celebrated our 10 year anniversary with a trip to the snow covered Rocky Mountains.

Ten quiet days in Steamboat Springs, Colorado. Snuggled up by the fire watching

the snow fall. Plus an amazing day at Strawberry Park Hot Springs and some hikes to enjoy breath-taking vistas.


We finished the year with a wonderful white Christmas and celebrated New Years by recapping all the blessing the Lord gave us throughout the year.



Here we are in 2018. As always, it's moving right along. Spring is here and we are only five months away from the last baby starting Preschool! What a transition that will be.

I am making plans for the next season of my life, it all seems so foreign to me and to be honest and a bit terrifying. I have spent the last nine years at home raising babies, now these babies are growing up and we have a house full of rambunctious little boys! I am planning on going back to school to finish my degree however, I will definitely be starting off slow. Dipping my toes in the water and seeing how it feels to use my brain for something other than "household management" Ha!


I am excited to see what the Lord as in store for us in 2018 I have a feeling it is going to be spectacular!


I hope to be able to share my journey with you, starting with an update on my Trim Healthy Mama progress. I hit my four year anniversary this week! But more on that later...


52 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

A cure for what ails you.

I recently came across an article about the popularity of drinking among stay at home moms. It didn't spark much interest at the time but this morning it came to mind as I was contemplating life in th

bottom of page